Question regarding a Ref's call
View Single Post
01-24-2005, 11:11 AM
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Yeah, it's the same.
Rule 45 Broken Stick
(c) A player who has lost or broken his stick may only receive a stick at his own players' bench or be handed one from a teammate on the ice. A minor penalty shall be imposed for an infraction of this Rule.
(NOTE) A player tendered a stick thrown on the ice from the players' or penalty bench will not receive a penalty. However, the person responsible for throwing the stick will receive the penalty, as covered in Rule 41(k) - Abuse of Officials and Other Misconduct and Rule 67(g)(h)(i) - Interference.
From the mentioned rule 41:
41(k) A bench minor penalty shall be imposed against the offending Team if any player, Trainer, Coach, Manager or club executive in the vicinity of the players' bench or penalty bench throws anything on the ice during the progress of the game or during stoppage of play.
(NOTE) The penalty provided under this Rule is in addition to any penalty imposed under Rule 45(c) - Broken Stick.
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by Sanderson