Thread: Comrie Tantrum
View Single Post
Old
09-25-2003, 09:12 PM
  #23
IceDragoon
Registered User
 
IceDragoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: South of Sanity
Posts: 3,874
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Van
Here is the elbowing rule:

"Rule 53

(a) A minor or major penalty, at the discretion of the Referee, shall be imposed on any player who uses his elbow to foul an opponent.

(b) When a major penalty is imposed under this Rule for a foul resulting in an injury to the face or head of an opponent, a game misconduct shall be imposed and an automatic fine of one hundred dollars ($100)."

By the book, the right call was made.
How can you say "the right call was made"? You didn't see it. From every replay angle it was clear that Comrie's elbow didn't touch Forsberg. The ref bought Flopper's performance. In this case the wrong call was made.

IceDragoon is offline