View Single Post
Old
03-07-2010, 05:40 PM
  #90
MojoJojo
Registered User
 
MojoJojo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 9,351
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quacker912 View Post
Much dirtier than the Booth hit IMO. Maybe I'm just seeing through the Black and Orange lens...
More or less the same. Blindside hit to the head after the player released the puck. No elbow, and technically a legal hit. The player getting hit was bent down and was injured because he was in a vulnerable position, while the player delivering the hit could have avoided it but chose not to at the last second. These hits are right smack on the borderline between being an unfortunate accident or a dirty play with intent to injure.

I say let the rule book decide. Dont like these hits? Change the rule book.

MojoJojo is offline   Reply With Quote