View Single Post
Old
09-29-2003, 12:26 AM
  #16
Leetchie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
Posts: 892
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to Leetchie
Actually, the ruling is that the goaltender is not allowed to cross the center ice line, not the blue line. Roy actually made a nice spin-o-rama move around Gretzky at the blue line, when his team was down 4-0 or so, in disgust, and actually fired a nice pass to a teammate in the neutral zone before being whistled down for the penalty.

I believe the goaltender can be there, but not with the puck -- or else how does any goalie get pulled in the second period of any game (whether it's the last few seconds or a delayed penalty)?

Leetchie is offline