View Single Post
06-09-2010, 09:35 PM
SERE 24's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New York
Country: United States
Posts: 9,779
vCash: 500
The simple answer is, yeah, by NHL rules, if you truly got puck first, it wouldn't be a penalty, but do you seriously expect perfection from a house league ref? Even the NHL refs don't get it right all the time - in fact they get it wrong A LOT - so you got a penalty. I don't even know what the big deal is that you needed others opinions; it sucks when the ref makes the wrong call. It happens. Imagine how frustrated NHLers are when it happens. Or how frustrated I am when it happens in an NCAA game to me/my team. That's sports. Happens in all of them. Bad pass interference call. Bad foul call in basketball. Called out when safe.

SERE 24 is offline   Reply With Quote