View Single Post
08-02-2010, 04:24 PM
Never trade Weber
Gnashville's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Country: United States
Posts: 4,521
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by worstfaceoffmanever View Post
The Hobey Baker is by no means a guarantee of NHL success. He could just as easily be Brian Bonin or Junior Lessard as he could be Neal Broten or Chris Drury.

New York abstains... courteously.

Look at this list
Year Winner Position School
1981 Neal Broten Center Minnesota
1982 George McPhee Left wing Bowling Green
1983 Mark Fusco Defense Harvard
1984 Tom Kurvers Defense Minnesota Duluth
1985 Bill Watson Right wing Minnesota Duluth
1986 Scott Fusco Center Harvard
1987 Tony Hrkac Center North Dakota
1988 Robb Stauber Goaltender Minnesota
1989 Lane MacDonald Left wing Harvard
1990 Kip Miller Center Michigan State
1991 David Emma Center Boston College
1992 Scott Pellerin Left wing Maine
1993 Paul Kariya Left wing Maine
1994 Chris Marinucci Left wing Minnesota Duluth
1995 Brian Holzinger Center Bowling Green
1996 Brian Bonin Center Minnesota
1997 Brendan Morrison Center Michigan
1998 Chris Drury Left wing Boston University
1999 Jason Krog Center New Hampshire
2000 Mike Mottau Defense Boston College
2001 Ryan Miller Goaltender Michigan State
2002 Jordan Leopold Defense Minnesota
2003 Peter Sejna Left wing Colorado College
2004 Junior Lessard Right wing Minnesota Duluth
2005 Marty Sertich Center Colorado College
2006 Matt Carle Defense Denver
2007 Ryan Duncan Left wing North Dakota
2008 Kevin Porter Center Michigan
2009 Matt Gilroy Defense Boston University
2010 Blake Geoffrion Left wing Wisconsin

I ain't saying I'm just Saying

I voted Beck BTW I just love his game

Gnashville is online now   Reply With Quote