: Injury Report:
Doughty cleared to return to full hockey activity, expected to play Thursday
View Single Post
10-21-2010, 11:48 AM
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Originally Posted by
... Do the rules say you can't finish off a check? How much time elapsed between Doughty losing possession of the puck and the hit? About a second?
Whatever, like I said up there I'm sure you wouldn't be saying it was a dirty hit if Doughty delivered it. Over-reaction is the theme here, I get it.
Rules are rules, no matter what color my glasses are and you being sure of something doesn't mean much since you're wrong here. That hit is late regardless of whether my player is the one getting hurt or doing the hurting.
There was another hit in the game (I believe by Richardson) that was similar but less violent. I said to my friend "Richardson has to be careful, that hit was pretty late."
Its laughable that you think only people who agree with you are capable of seeing things without bias.
View Public Profile
Visit JDM's homepage!
Find More Posts by JDM