View Single Post
Old
11-16-2010, 09:32 AM
  #42
Balej20*
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Country: United States
Posts: 11,045
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Levitate View Post
I'm having a hard time getting the offsides rules straight...can't think clearly on it, but the facts are that Letestu was in the zone when the puck came out (Del Zotto tries to pass back to Stepan). Then Dupuis took control of the puck, and was completely inside of the Rangers zone (both skates clearly inside the blueline), but the puck never crossed the blueline back into the Rangers zone. During this time, Letestu was still inside the Rangers zone and hadn't cleared out yet.

Then Dupuis gets his skates back into the neutral zone, Letestu tags up, and then the goal happens.

For some reason I can't remember if Dupuis being completely in the zone with his skates before his teammate clears out, but the puck not crossing into the zone, has any consequences. I don't want to think too hard about it
If it did indeed happen the way you describe it, than that is, by definition, an on sides play.

Balej20* is offline   Reply With Quote