Beer League Frustrations Vent Thread.
View Single Post
11-22-2010, 02:18 AM
Join Date: Dec 2009
Originally Posted by
Ok, say every time a shot is coming in from the point. Time it right and you could knock the net off with a goalie 'move' every time and have the goal not count since it was off it's moorings. Is there really no rule about intentionally knocking it off?
Intentionally yes, there is the rule.
The question is, how do you judge intent vs incompetent goaltenders.
Does a push off the post to get to the other side form intent?
How about a two pad slide, not that any of the goaltenders do that anymore, but what about that?
How about misjudging the distance between the top of the crease and the goalline while following the puck into the corner,
It's almost impossible to judge intent unless you see the goaltender turn around and physically push the net off...
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by sjmay*