View Single Post
02-03-2011, 07:23 PM
Registered User
Kritter471's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Dallas
Country: United States
Posts: 7,719
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to Kritter471
Nah, the overhead showed pretty clear non-penalty GI (though not particularly serious). Wheeler bumped Lehtonen in the crease and made no effort to avoid him just prior to the shot. Being backed in is not an excuse to bump into the goalie - you must at least make an effort to avoid him if he's in his crease.

It's immaterial where they were when the goal was scored because it's a part of the same play where Wheeler bumped Lehtonen in the crease.

The rule is fairly inconsistently applied, but it is indeed the rule.

Kritter471 is offline   Reply With Quote