View Single Post
Old
02-10-2011, 06:40 AM
  #1
NJDwoot
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 50
vCash: 500
Rule 69 - Interference on the Goalkeeper

Under rule 69 there is a little sentence that I am curious what it consists of...

69.4 Contact Outside the Goal Crease

When a goalkeeper has played the puck outside of his crease and is then prevented from returning to his crease area due to the deliberate actions of an attacking player, such player may be penalized for goalkeeper interference. Similarly, the goalkeeper may be penalized, if by his actions outside of his crease he deliberately interferes with an attacking player who is attempting to play the puck or an opponent

If an attacking player is racing for the puck that is heading towards the goalie, no one else is really around so its pretty clear the player is going for it. As the attacking player is getting the puck, the goalie does a diving poke check (essentially trying to get to the puck first)... which causes the attacking player to run into him and fly over.

Does that scenario fall under this rule or no?

Thanks in advance.

NJDwoot is offline   Reply With Quote