Rule 69 - Interference on the Goalkeeper
View Single Post
02-11-2011, 05:50 AM
Join Date: Aug 2006
Originally Posted by
-- I love any excuse to post this video.
As to your scenario, I was always under the impression that:
If the goalie touched the puck first (and especially if he poked it away, forcing the skater to double-back and get it), then the goalie is in the clear.
If the goalie went straight for the player, then it's a penalty.
If it's somewhat in the middle of the above two situations, where he got the puck and player at the same time (much like the video above), then it's at the discretion of the ref.
I love that video and never could quite believe that they called Hasek for the trip.
View Public Profile
Gino 14's albums
Find More Posts by Gino 14