Matt Gilroy is last in the NHL in...
View Single Post
02-18-2011, 02:44 PM
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brooklyn, of course
Originally Posted by
Can we get confirmation on that.
I'm searching for the official ruling, but web browsing on an old Blackberry is not great to say the least.
I was under the assumption that only Power Play goals against didn't effect +/-. I could be wrong. I'd just like to read the official ruling on that.
Singin' is correct--the only time a player on a powerplay gets a +/- is when there is a short handed goal.
If you don't believe it, check out any box score at ESPN and it defines +/- at the very bottom.
View Public Profile
Brooklyn Ranger's albums
Find More Posts by Brooklyn Ranger