View Single Post
Old
03-22-2011, 12:13 PM
  #179
SLang
Registered User
 
SLang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 3,474
vCash: 500
Rule 10.3: A player who has lost or broken his stick may only receive a stick at his own player's bench or be handed one from a teammate on the ice.

Rule 53.1 says the same thing.

Rule 10.5: A player who participates in the play, who checks or who intentionally prevents the movement of an opponent, or who intentionally plays the puck while carrying two sticks (including while taking a replacement stick to his goalkeeper) shall incur a minor penalty......

So it looks like it's legal, but it really takes you out of the play until you are able to deliver the stick. I could see situations where the player without the stick doesn't know it's coming and the player trying to deliver it ends up chasing him around. Meanwhile, the puck's in your net.

SLang is offline   Reply With Quote