View Single Post
04-07-2011, 03:16 PM
My Sweet Shadow
Registered User
My Sweet Shadow's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sioux Lookout, ON
Country: Canada
Posts: 4,667
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by jbeck5 View Post
But you're supposed to eliminate the bracket by multiplying it with what is directly beside it outside the bracket.

2(9+3)=24 not 2x12.
Opinion or do you have a source for that rule?

I'm not aware of any such law in mathematics; it's definitely not part of Order of Operations.

My Sweet Shadow is offline   Reply With Quote