View Single Post
Old
04-15-2011, 11:11 AM
  #156
Milliardo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Zürich
Country: Switzerland
Posts: 1,596
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by pirate94 View Post
where does it say if it's "not deliberate"? where does it say "accidental contact"?

I don't think this was a slashing, but you're inserting things into the rulebook that aren't there

http://www.nhl.com/ice/page.htm?id=27011
Here: "Any forceful or powerful chop with the stick on an opponent’s body, the opponent’s stick, or on or near the opponent’s hands that, in the judgment of the Referee, is not an attempt to play the puck, shall be penalized as slashing.
"

IMO, an accidental chop does not exist, a chop is always deliberate.

Milliardo is offline   Reply With Quote