View Single Post
Old
06-16-2011, 12:40 AM
  #102
Leetch3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,451
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emma Royd View Post
Yeah, silly rules in baseball. The official scorer has discretion in awarding wins, obvious example being Parnell tonight. Why can't the official scorer credit the starter with a win?
yeah makes no sense that the starter has to go 5 and a reliever can throw 1 pitch and get the W. should be up to official scorer.

Leetch3 is offline