View Single Post
09-09-2005, 01:51 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Spring Hill, TN
Country: United States
Posts: 1,506
vCash: 500
Send a message via Yahoo to nine_inch_fang
Originally Posted by Beauty Personified
How could a player get claimed off waivers on a call-up? How can that work? They're being called up to fill-in for their NHL team. Are you saying that another team could take a player being called up, leaving the other team still a man short, meaning they'd have to recall another player. I don't get it.


The new rule has to do with age and salary. Basically this rule prevents a team from hiding overpaid veterans in the minors as injury depth.

nine_inch_fang is offline