View Single Post
Old
07-02-2011, 05:52 PM
  #127
Fingolfin
Registered User
 
Fingolfin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 467
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sydor25 View Post
Not true. Only matching an offer sheet prevents a trade for one year.

NJ can't walk away from the award, but they can trade him after arbitration.
You sure? I seem to remember the Kings being unable to trade Cammalleri in the first year of his arbitrated contract...

...but then again, I can hardly remember what I ate for breakfast.

Fingolfin is offline   Reply With Quote