View Single Post
Old
09-15-2005, 11:40 PM
  #4
nine_inch_fang
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Spring Hill, TN
Country: United States
Posts: 1,506
vCash: 500
Send a message via Yahoo to nine_inch_fang
I was as confused as everyone else. The play that really got me was when (can't remember either player right now) an attacking player skated across the blueline a split second before a teammate (that was sprinting back) touched the blueline and they stopped the play. To me this is the perfect opportunity to continue play. There was a one on one rush (almost a break away) with someone that wasn't affecting play trying his best to get out of the zone. IMO for this rule to work properly as long as the player got back to the line before affecting play there should be no offsides.

nine_inch_fang is offline