View Single Post
Old
10-21-2003, 10:54 AM
  #3
Leetchie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
Posts: 892
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to Leetchie
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brooklyn Ranger
The reason why Malakhov and Horton were thrown out is because of rule 56f which says

f) A game misconduct penalty shall be imposed on any player who is assessed a major penalty for fighting after the original altercation.

The Malakhov's fight started significantly after the original bout began.

Stupid rule, imho. If I'm going head to head with some guy and want to fight him, I can't if my teammate is already fighting someone? I understand that there's only two linesmen and at most, two referees, but what happens when there's 3, 4, 5, even 6 fights at once? It's rare, but does everyone get tossed except the first two?

Leetchie is offline