View Single Post
08-08-2011, 03:49 PM
Registered User
Badger36's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Columbus, OH
Country: United States
Posts: 2,326
vCash: 500
A total of 79 players were invited to participate in the 2011 USA Hockey Women's National Festival, including nine current or former Wisconsin women's hockey players. The Festival will take place Aug. 10-20 at the Schwan Super Rink in Blaine, Minn.

Out of the 79 players, 51 will be vying for a spot on the 2011 U.S. Women's Select Team. Those 51 include current Badgers Brittany Ammerman, Brooke Ammerman, Brianna Decker, Alev Kelter, Hilary Knight and Madison Packer and former Badgers Meghan Duggan, Molly Engstrom and Jessie Vetter.

Those who make the Select Team will compete in the Eight Nations Tournament in Vierumäki, Finland, Aug. 24-31. The Festival additionally serves as the selection camp for the U.S Women's Under-18 Select Team that will take on Canada in a three-game series Aug. 18-21 in Rockland, Ontario.

Badger36 is offline