View Single Post
08-22-2011, 04:05 PM
Registered User
Badger36's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Columbus, OH
Country: United States
Posts: 2,326
vCash: 500
USA Hockey announced that five current or former University of Wisconsin women's hockey players were named to the U.S. Women's National Team that will compete in the 2011 International Ice Hockey Federation Twelve Nations Invitational Tournament Series, Aug. 24-31, in Vierumäki, Finland.

Current senior Hilary Knight, junior Brianna Decker and former Badgers Meghan Duggan, Jessie Vetter and Molly Engstrom were named to the 22-player roster. Knight, Decker, Duggan, Vetter and Engstrom were all a part of the U.S. squad that captured gold at the 2011 IIHF Women's World Championships in April.

Badger36 is offline