View Single Post
Old
10-12-2005, 11:34 PM
  #78
Ensane
EL GUAPO
 
Ensane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 15,404
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by nashtrash25
Come on RoyIsALegend, the net was off the moorings BEFORE the puck left Svatos' stick. I'll agree, Svatos probably would have scored anyway, but it was a pretty clear-cut call.
I don't think RIAL, or anyone else here will disagree with that. However, the officials in the booth do have the discretion to allow a goal if they believe if would have gone in. It looked like Eaton/Konowalchuk were both equally responsible for dislodging the net, however, the swing factor I think was that there was contact with Vokoun which convinced the judges that he was affected in trying to make the save.

Ensane is offline