View Single Post
10-12-2005, 11:34 PM
Ensane's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 15,404
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by nashtrash25
Come on RoyIsALegend, the net was off the moorings BEFORE the puck left Svatos' stick. I'll agree, Svatos probably would have scored anyway, but it was a pretty clear-cut call.
I don't think RIAL, or anyone else here will disagree with that. However, the officials in the booth do have the discretion to allow a goal if they believe if would have gone in. It looked like Eaton/Konowalchuk were both equally responsible for dislodging the net, however, the swing factor I think was that there was contact with Vokoun which convinced the judges that he was affected in trying to make the save.

Ensane is offline