First USA Hockey Referee Assignment . . .
View Single Post
09-28-2011, 09:01 AM
Join Date: Sep 2011
Gino, your statement is incorrect
Originally Posted by
Be aware that you're not officially a ref till Dec. 1 and you may not be covered by USA Hockey if you do games before your level 1 is actually in affect. If something happens in a game you're not covered by USAH, the liability comes back on you and your family.
Once an official receives their crest and card they are officially sanctioned by USA Hockey and therefore able to work games and be covered by USA Hockey (provided the game is a USA Hockey sanctioned event). If your regional directors have limited when a ref can begin that is different. But USA Hockey allows you to work upon receipt of you crest and officials card.
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by jeffr555