View Single Post
10-03-2011, 10:34 AM
Bill McNeal
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montreal
Country: Canada
Posts: 12,293
vCash: 50
Originally Posted by swimmer77 View Post
That hit looked more blindside to me.
The term 'blindside' isn't a part of the headshot rule anymore. According to the amended rule, there is no distinction between a 'North-South' hit that targets the head and a blindside one.

Rule 48 previously provided on-ice officials with the ability to call a major penalty for any targeted head hit from the lateral or blind side, but the re-written rule no longer includes the words lateral or blind side, and the major-penalty provision has been replaced by the minor-penalty provision.

Bill McNeal is offline   Reply With Quote