View Single Post
10-03-2011, 11:01 AM
Post Oates
swimmer77's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: in water
Country: Czech_ Republic
Posts: 3,491
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Bill McNeal View Post
The term 'blindside' isn't a part of the headshot rule anymore. According to the amended rule, there is no distinction between a 'North-South' hit that targets the head and a blindside one.
Thanks...........and I understand. I just don't think those two hits should be compared. Smith the hittee had complete control of the puck and Smith the hitter did come from a different direction despite what the rulebook states. Whereas Campoli "could have had" Malone in his sights but was focused too much on the lost puck and trying to regain control. That's honestly how I see it. And I do think the Malone hit warranted a game or two suspension but I was never in the camp for 5 - 10.

swimmer77 is offline   Reply With Quote