Kris Letang will have disciplinary hearing today
View Single Post
10-18-2011, 09:30 AM
Join Date: May 2004
Originally Posted by
We hit a player in the back, it's their fault. Our player gets hit in the back, it's an atrocity. This whole "he turned" argument (propogated by Bob Errey by the way) is BS.
So you're not allowed to turn? Yeah, he turned.
Then he was pushed in the back by Letang.
As always around here if it was the other way around all I'd be reading from some of you is how reckless the opposing player was and how they have no respect for another player's well being.
The rule book clearly states if the player getting hit turns "immediately prior to or simultaneous with the check" it's not a penalty. So it matters a great deal whether or not he turned into it.
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by Sideline