Anaheim @ Nashville 7:00
View Single Post
10-30-2011, 12:56 AM
Join Date: Mar 2010
Question: the refs called Illegal Hit to the Head on Beauchemin during the game. According to this rule (
), it's an automatic 5-minute major and a game misconduct. There's no provision for a double minor under this rule. (ETA: He actually only got 2 minutes for the illegal check to the head and 2 for roughing...that is ********. The rulebook CLEARLY states there is NO provision for a minor penalty under this rule. If they didn't want to hit him with 5 minutes and a misconduct they could've just called charging or something instead.)
Whether it actually was a hit to the head is another matter...but it's what the refs called, and it looks like they got the PIMs wrong. What's up with that? There's really no gray area on what the amount of PIMs should be.
Also....totally different subject but....isn't Perry the one who speared Rinne in the groin during the playoffs last year? What an *******.
Last edited by AEM6729: 10-30-2011 at
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by AEM6729