View Single Post
12-09-2011, 09:34 AM
Registered User
gabbagabbawill's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 30
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by mbhhofr View Post
If the referee thinks that you are preventing the player, who dropped the stick, from regaining possession of it, it's an interference penalty.

Hockey Canada Rules.

(a) A Minor penalty for interference or, at the discretion of
the Referee, a Major penalty and a Game Misconduct
penalty shall be assessed any player who:
(1) interferes with or impedes the progress of an
opponent who is not in possession of the puck, or
(2) deliberately knocks a stick out of an opponent’s
hand, or
(3) prevents an opponent who has lost or dropped his
stick from regaining possession of it
Thanks! This happened in a game recently, and I was wondering what the ruling should have been... now I know!

gabbagabbawill is offline   Reply With Quote