When Staal gets back, who get's the A?
View Single Post
12-28-2011, 04:27 AM
(not that -chuk)
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by
I think you can only have 3 letters at a time
1 C and 2 A
or 3 A.
Emphasis on "I think".
Thought the same and looked up the rule for ya guys:
Rule 6 - Captain and Alternate Captains
6.1 Captain - One Captain shall be appointed by each team, and he alone shall have the privilege of discussing with the Referee any questions relating to interpretation of rules which may arise during the progress of a game. He shall wear the letter “C,” approximately three inches (3'') in height and in contrasting color, in a conspicuous position on the front of his sweater. No co-Captains are permitted. Either one Captain and no more than two Alternate Captains, or no Captain an no more than three Alternate Captains are permitted (see 6.2).
6.2 Alternate Captains – If the permanent Captain is not on the ice, Alternate Captains (not more than two) shall be accorded the privileges of the Captain. Alternate Captains shall wear the letter “A” approximately three inches (3'') in height and in contrasting color, in a conspicuous position on the front of their sweaters.
Only when the Captain is not in uniform, the Coach shall have the right to designate three Alternate Captains. This must be done prior to the start of the game.
So yea, any combination of 3 letters while only having one Captain.
Interesting that the rules don't actually lay out WHERE the "A" or "C" has to be placed.. just in a "conspicuous position on the front of their sweaters."
That'd be hilarious if someone wears their letter on the opposite side- and totally within the rules!
Heck, wear it right on top of the logo
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by DevilChuk*