Brenden Morrow hit on Anze Kopitar
View Single Post
01-13-2012, 02:59 PM
This ****ing team
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by
That was as clean of a hit as you can throw. There was nothing malicious about it accept the way Kopitar landed. Morrow can't control the physics of Kopitar's body.
Did you read my whole post? Or any of my other posts in the thread? I have been saying it was perfectly fine the entire time.
I was responding to ponder saying that it's boarding. He's right, the rule doesn't actually specify intent or things that aren't in control of the player just that the hit sends someone violently into the boards. It could be called boarding if you just compare it to the rule. I was saying that it didn't deserve to be. Please re-read my post you quoted in full.
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by FootKnight