View Single Post
01-23-2012, 01:54 PM
Registered User
jbeck5's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,145
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by duckaroosky View Post
Oh no... a ref didn't call a penalty when there was a penalty... that never happens!!! Call a lawyer!

Consistency and application of the rules have always been an issue and not just against the Sens or Karlsson and not just in regards to diving. Not sure why you're all bent out of shape about it. And are we sure he called Karlsson a diver or that he said that particular play was him diving. Huge difference.
You're clearly missing the fact. I specifically mentioned that it isn't about the missed's about him calling him a diver. It's like you ignored my post/missed the whole point of it on purpose.

Sounds like he said karlsson is a diver and not that karlsson dove on that one particular instance. Either way, i'd be pissed if i was karlsson.

I once got called for diving.I was sooo mad. I got a beauty pass at the opposition blueline and was spliting the D going much faster and one D trips me up so i basically face plant and slide towards the goalie one instant i'm about to go on a breakaway.The next thing i know im on my'm wondering, is it a penalty shot,or pp? The linesman grabs both of us, and i got a penalty for diving. Why the F- would i dive when im busting in on a clear breakaway. Everyone who plays hockey knows you would prefer splitting the D and going on the breakaway and wouldnt dive to get a 2 min call to see your teamates on the pp. we're selfish, we want the goal. That's what happened to karlsson here so he's pissed off. I would be, and was when it happened to me. There's nothing worse then a ref accusing you of diving when it isn't the case. If a ref will say those words, he better damn well be sure.

jbeck5 is offline   Reply With Quote