View Single Post
11-09-2003, 12:22 PM
Registered User
blitzkriegs's Avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Beach & Mtn & Island
Posts: 8,876
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by BigPeca

Why was Bates not awarded a penalty shot or a goal?...He was in the clear and was takin down from behind!
Blame the league for this...the penalty shot is one of the most exciting plays in has achieved that tag b/c it is a rare opportunity in the game...BUT the NHL must relax the rule to award more, but not too much for it too consistently become part of each game...

Bates 'takedown' should be a penalty net, scoring chance eliminated...yes, he did not have clear forward possession of the puck, but since the goalie is out of the net, there is an increased of scoring b/c no one there to stop the puck...

blitzkriegs is offline