Thread: Speculation: Coach's Challenge Rule Proposition
View Single Post
Old
02-08-2012, 09:20 AM
  #17
pld459666
Registered User
 
pld459666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Danbury, CT
Country: United States
Posts: 16,873
vCash: 500
As it relates to last nights game. I think the penalty was wrong, but the waiving off of the goal in my opinion was the right call.

The goalie was interefered with. That much is certain.

There was incidental contact, but the goalie still need to be able to at least TRY to make a save for the goal to count in my opinion. I think that the incidental contact prevented him from attempting a save.

We have seen goals called off for less than that and no penalty called. This is the same situation.

Would have been nice to get the call our way, but I thinkt he right call was made last night.

pld459666 is offline   Reply With Quote