Rule clarification - tripping
View Single Post
02-08-2012, 08:42 AM
Kassian = P.A.G.A.N
Join Date: Apr 2010
From what you described I'd say yes but without actually seeing it I'm not sure I'm completely clear.
I've never seen a soccer style slide tackle as it would be pretty much a penalty each ad everytime.
I think the rule does allow for some leeway in that a player making a play for the puck who does play the puck first but ends up tripping the guy is sometimes not called. But that's usually a dive/poke check from behind situation.
View Public Profile
Lonny Bohonos's albums
Find More Posts by Lonny Bohonos