View Single Post
Old
02-08-2012, 08:42 AM
  #2
Lonny Bohonos
Kassian = P.A.G.A.N
 
Lonny Bohonos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Country: United Nations
Posts: 7,321
vCash: 500
From what you described I'd say yes but without actually seeing it I'm not sure I'm completely clear.

I've never seen a soccer style slide tackle as it would be pretty much a penalty each ad everytime.


I think the rule does allow for some leeway in that a player making a play for the puck who does play the puck first but ends up tripping the guy is sometimes not called. But that's usually a dive/poke check from behind situation.

Lonny Bohonos is offline   Reply With Quote