View Single Post
Old
11-10-2003, 11:19 AM
  #3
Brooklyn Ranger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brooklyn, of course
Posts: 7,704
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by JR#9
I believe the rule is that once you represent one country in international competition then you can't play for a different one later on down the road.I'm not sure if Bobby ever played for the czechs but I would think he did as a kid coming up so I don't think he'll be eligible.
While that's true for every other international tourament, the World Cup isn't played under the same rules. Remember it was set up originally outside the regularly sanctioned international events (Olympics, WJC etc).

Brooklyn Ranger is offline