Coach's Challenge Rule Proposition
View Single Post
02-09-2012, 10:03 AM
Join Date: Jun 2007
Originally Posted by
This has been said about 1000 times by fans of both teams at this point, but "on Tuesday" it wouldn't have mattered, because a penalty was called, which means that a goal could never have been scored, whether you think "the call" was correct or incorrect. In other words, replay would not apply in this situation.
This is exactly the situation where replay would apply. Any goal that is scored where goalie interference is called would be reviewable.
On the flip side any goalie interference where no goal is scored would not be reviewable.
Try to use a little less of the debbie bias.
View Public Profile
Gardner McKay's albums
Find More Posts by Gardner McKay