Former Ref Kerry Fraser Rules against On-Ice Call (Gaborik/Brodeur)
View Single Post
02-09-2012, 10:53 AM
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Originally Posted by
Definitely not the case. I watched the replay a few times and the puck was on its way into the net/across the goal line before the refs arm went up.
I'll have to watch it again but the first thing I remember seeing was from the corner shot that the ref had his arm up the minute Gaborik crashed into Brodeur.
And I do agree with you that this may not have even been overturned. One thing that only me and a few others noticed was Volchenkov's stick taking out Gaborik's left skate. It was something that you couldn't really see because of the snow covering it and wasn't even brought up by anyone in the media until Fraser wrote this yesterday. At the end of the day, it was a tough call that could have gone either way.
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by NYRFAN218