Game 62 | Phoenix Coyotes @ Edmonton Oilers | February 25, 2012 | 2:00 PM
View Single Post
02-27-2012, 07:09 AM
He's a good guy
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: ... for you
Originally Posted by
except for that pesky rule about when an official loses sight of the puck, bottom line is it was just another blown play by the official- everyone gets them.. but for the most part it works out a draw over a season .. Vermette knows what time it is,
he gonna be jus' fine as a Yote.
I have a problem with the official out at center ice blowing a play dead over the ref who is behind the net (and called the goal) The process itself is fine, even with the 'intent' grey area. It just ends up being the wrong ref or linesman making a call in the vast majority of controversial situations. None of the players thought the play was dead, and neither did the ref with a clear view of where the puck was. In this sort of situation common sense should overrule strict adherence to guidelines. Another official has a differing opinion, and in this case was actually in a better position. He should have the final on ice call.
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by XX