View Single Post
Old
03-07-2012, 07:07 PM
  #153
hockeyfreak7
Registered User
 
hockeyfreak7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Charlottesville
Posts: 9,209
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beef Invictus View Post
Rule 48 does NOT say "thou shalt not be vulnerable," and it also states that the vulnerability issue applies directly before the hit. Like, split seconds; this was not a split second issue.

Voracek was vulnerable and unaware long before Kronwall got there.
So what's your point? Voracek cant be hit if he makes himself vulnerable?

How in the world is that Kronwall's fault?

EDIT: And rule 48 says that special consideration is given on plays where players make their heads more vulnerable to direct contact-- exactly what Jake did. There's really nothing confusing there.

EDIT #2: Also, rule 48 is specifically referring to the vulnerability of the player's head. So Jake made his entire body vulnerable well before the hit- but he made his head vulnerable only immediately prior to contact. Important distinction there.

hockeyfreak7 is offline   Reply With Quote