View Single Post
Old
03-07-2012, 09:55 PM
  #211
achdumeingute
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: NorCal
Posts: 2,262
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by BleedOrange View Post
http://www.hockeybuzz.com/blog.php?post_id=42890

And kronwall hit and rome hit are alike both voracek and horton didnt have the puck horton passed it jake was looking for it. If hit on horton was late then voracek hit could be late and both could be called blindsided as well.And the puck wasnt even on jake's stick it was moving forward.The quote really tell that kronwall was head hunting..
Except Voracek has the puck 1 second before he's hit. He pushes it forward. The Rome hit is very different. It's late, puck is long gone. It's interference, but the hit is legal...in the sense that it shouldnt be a suspension.

Saying you don't like the rule and it should be stronger is one thing...but both hits are absolutely legal according to the rules.

achdumeingute is offline   Reply With Quote