View Single Post
03-16-2012, 11:26 AM
Oilers Chick
Hockey's Future Staff
Oilers Chick's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Philly in April 2014
Country: United States
Posts: 5,966
vCash: 500
Top Ten Hobey Baker Finalists announced

Yesterday, the ten finalists for the 2012 Hobey Baker Award were announced. They are:

F Spencer Abbott, Maine
F Jack Connolly, Minnesota-Duluth
D Brian Dumoulin, Boston College
G Troy Grosenick, Union College
G Shawn Hunwick, Michigan
D Tim Kirby, Air Force
D Torey Krug, Michigan State
D Justin Schultz, Wisconsin
F Austin Smith, Colgate
F Reilly Smith, Miami

Among the top ten are five conference Player of the Year recipients:

Spencer Abbott (Hockey East), Jack Connolly (WCHA), Tim Kirby (Atlantic Hockey), Torey Krug (CCHA) and Austin Smith (ECAC).

Troy Grosnenick was also named the ECAC's Ken Dryden Award recipient as the conference's top goaltender. Justin Schultz was named the WCHA's Defensive Player of the Year.

The ten finalists will be narrowed down to the Hobey "Hat Trick", which are the top three finalists on March 29.

The winner of the 2012 Hobey Award will be announced on April 6 during the Frozen Four in Tampa, FLA.

The second stage of fan balloting is now open. For those who want to cast ballots, please visit the Hobey Baker website HERE.

Last edited by Oilers Chick: 03-16-2012 at 12:58 PM.
Oilers Chick is offline   Reply With Quote