View Single Post
03-20-2012, 10:04 AM
Registered User
UAGoalieGuy's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island,New York
Country: United States
Posts: 8,712
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by njdevil26 View Post
Check the rule 99Probs posted. They wouldn't be allowed to change their lineup without presenting this to the referees and getting their approval. Torts would have been notified. DeBoer admitted in all post-game interviews that he intentionally started the fourth line. So there was no change.
So whats to say DeBoer didn't do that? Just playing devils advocate. He could have submitted it right when they went on the ice or right before.

I just don't see Torts being that pissed if he knew well ahead of time the lineup the Devils were starting.

That and it looked like the Rangers were starting the Richards line then they took them off.

UAGoalieGuy is offline   Reply With Quote