View Single Post
03-20-2012, 11:47 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 7
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by 101st_fan View Post
The loss goes to the goalie of record at the time of the deciding goal. No different than a relief pitcher giving up the deciding run and getting the loss in baseball.
Actually the baseball reference is what is throwing me off. In baseball the pitcher stays as the pitcher on record until the lead changes. Since the lead in this game never changed hands and was never tied up....according to MLB rules, Rinne would remain on the hook for the Loss. I wasn't aware NHL and MLB rules were different in that respect. I'm sure you're right though.

CyDidley87 is offline   Reply With Quote