View Single Post
03-22-2012, 09:52 AM
Registered User
nyrmessier011's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Charlotte/NYC
Country: United States
Posts: 3,357
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to nyrmessier011
Steven McDonald Extra Effort Award

One of the best Rangers awards given annually, and a personal favorite of mine.

From now through March 29th, be sure to cast your vote for the Rangers player that you feel "goes above and beyond the call of duty."

Following the 1987-88 season, the Rangers established the award dedicated to paralyzed New York City police officer Steven McDonald, who was shot in the line of duty.

Past winners:

Jan Erixon 1987-88
Tony Granato 1988-89
John Vanbiesbrouck and Kelly Kisio 1989-90
Jan Erixon 1990-91
Adam Graves 1991-92
Adam Graves 1992-93
Adam Graves 1993-94
Mark Messier 1994-95
Mark Messier 1995-96
Brian Leetch 1996-97
Wayne Gretzky 1997-98
Adam Graves 1998-99
Adam Graves 1999-00
Sandy McCarthy 2000-01
Sandy McCarthy 2001-02
Mathew Barnaby 2002-03
Jed Ortmeyer 2003-04
Henrik Lundqvist 2005-06
Jed Ortmeyer 2006-07
Brandon Dubinsky 2007-08
Ryan Callahan 2008-09
Ryan Callahan 2009-10
Brandon Prust 2010-11

edit: mods if you can, keep this open two days longer until 3/30--don't know if/how I can edit a poll.

Last edited by nyrmessier011: 03-22-2012 at 10:06 AM.
nyrmessier011 is offline   Reply With Quote