Thread: GBU: Your move, Washington
View Single Post
Old
03-22-2012, 12:06 PM
  #77
OkimLom
Registered User
 
OkimLom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,242
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyndig86 View Post
You mean the slash that hit absolutely nothing other than the ice? yeah ok whatever
His blade didn't hit the stick, his shaft did. By rule it was the right call. However, they missed on the spear.

61.1 Slashing - Slashing is the act of a player swinging his stick at an opponent, whether contact is made or not. Non-aggressive stick contact to the pant or front of the shin pads, should not be penalized as slashing. Any forceful or powerful chop with the stick on an opponent’s body, the opponent’s stick, or on or near the opponent’s hands that, in the judgment of the Referee, is not an attempt to play the puck, shall be penalized as slashing.

Vanek came over the top with the stick, his shaft broke the other guys stick.

OkimLom is offline   Reply With Quote