Briere's blatant offside goal ruling question
View Single Post
04-11-2012, 10:37 PM
Join Date: Sep 2008
Originally Posted by
So I was watching the Flyers-Penguins and Briere scored a goal while he was about 2 feet offside.
My buddy told me that an offside goal was "non-reviewable", meaning that if a player scores a goal while going offisde, like Briere tonight, and it is called a goal on the ice, it cannot be reviewed.
Can somebody please explain what the NHL's logic is behind that? I racked my brain and couldn't think of anything.
As I was watching the replay I was like "that's not offside"...then I realized Philadelphia was on a breakaway, not Pittsburgh.
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by CpatainCanuck