Briere's blatant offside goal ruling question
View Single Post
04-12-2012, 03:42 PM
Join Date: Dec 2011
Originally Posted by
There was miscommunication between two linesman. One linesman (the one farther away) said it was icing. The linesman near the Flyers zone waved it off.
How is Cobourn supposed to know if the icing is on or not if he's already past both linesman.
Ummmm....he could play to the whistle like he did...it's not like he stopped playing. A gift breakaway is not even close to this icing play, which was just a battle along the boards. Hmmm....yeah sounds pretty even.
It was a blown call...do not try to justify it
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by sjm1717