Thread: Proposal: The Brandon Dubinsky Trophy
View Single Post
04-24-2012, 11:10 AM
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Land of no calls..
Country: United States
Posts: 17,476
vCash: 500
The HFBoards Scapegoat Award
Awarded to the player who best responds to needless criticisms by posters on

The Brad "I swear to God I'll shoot!" Richards Award
Awarded to the player who fakes the most slap shots from the point on the powerplay.

The Staredown of Doom Survivor
Awarded to the player who survives the most staredowns from Henrik Lundqvist after he lets in a goal.

The "Ok, seriously, dude. You can't pull that off." Award
Awarded to Marian Gaborik by default for trying to one-hand-flip the puck by the defender every time he rushes the puck up the ice.

The Potty Mouth Award
Voted on by NYR Beat Writers and given to the individual who swears the most in post-game interviews. Automatically awarded to John Tortorella because he threatened to beat up Larry Brooks if he didn't receive it.

The "Who the hell is this guy?" Award
Awarded to the player who wins a spot in the lineup over all the over-hyped Rangers prospects.

The Slow-as-**** Award
Awarded to the player who receives the most "He should visit Barb Underhill" comments.

..that's all I've got for now.

Trxjw is offline   Reply With Quote